top of page

Day 16


KEA 469


I anchor

in a harbor

To keep one's self

to one's self,

I am

the whole ship.

To keep from

one's

other

is a

sharp wind

a lament in a wailing tone

given for

the sake of

friendship.



This erasure poem, while done for National Poetry Writing Month, is part of a larger project. The page is taken from a 1980s dictionary. My intent is to complete the entire dictionary, or rather half of it, and mount the pages on wood. Each letter will become its own visual piece and will vary in size according to the number of pages. For example K contains only 4 pieces of paper and so will be a small picture, whereas A will take some ingenuity to fit everything.


Recent Posts

See All

Day 28

A FORECAST I can't stop matching my mood to the weather. Today it is raining. Today's form is an American Sentence--Ginsberg's version of the Haiku which removes the line requirements but maintains th

bottom of page